Aarhus University Seal

About Technical Sciences

The Faculty of Technical Sciences is Aarhus University's faculty for agroecology, biology, food science, animal science, engineering, and environmental science.

The faculty comprises nine departments, a department-like centre, two national centres, a graduate school and a number of large and small research centres. In addition, there are a number of interdisciplinary centres and initiatives across the university, especially in collaboration with the Faculty of Natural Sciences. The faculty was established on 1 January 2020 following division of the former Faculty of Science and Technology. Faculty of Technical Sciences has approx. 4,100 students and 1,400 employees.

Collaboration to benefit society

The Faculty of Technical Sciences is based on scientific excellence in the fields of agroecology, environmental science and engineering. The faculty has a longstanding tradition of partnerships with government agencies and businesses, and through collaboration with the outside world, the faculty has a strong involvement in the developments in society.

International students and staff

Are you considering studying or applying for a job at Aarhus University? Read about international admissions, degree programmes and way of life in Aarhus at international.au.dk